Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission

MEETINGS

5:30 p.m.
1st Wednesday of the month
Lower Level Conference room
Muscatine City Hall
215 Sycamore Street
Muscatine, Iowa 52761

STAFF CONTACT

Richard Klimes
Director, Parks & Recreation
215 Sycamore Street
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-264-1550
rklimes@muscatineiowa.gov

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Dr. Bradley Bark
1214 Mulberry Avenue
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-260-0539 (H), 563-263-3800 (O)
bradley.bark@gmail.com
drbark@barkchiro.com

Rick Bierman
903 Eisenhower
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-263-2527
richard_bierman@q.com

Jennifer DeFosse
1564 Washington Street
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563.571.4092
defosse44@msn.com

Angie Haller
108 Middle Road
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-506-3162
22angiej@gmail.com
Chris Howell
710 West 3rd Street
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-260-1317
chris.howell@musco.com

Dana Kraft
2857 Highland Court
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-260-5511


Dana LaRue
45 Colony Drive
Muscatine, Iowa 52761
563-506-2507
dalarue3@gmail.com

Responsibilities

 
The responsibilities of this Commission include:
  • Conferring with and assisting the City Administrator in the preparation of the Parks and Recreation budget
  • Recommending procedures and policies in connection with the administrator of city parks, the cemetery, golf course, and harbor operations
  • Investigating means by which parks and recreation can be improved
  • Making recommendations for the long-range needs of the recreation programs for the city
Members serve a 3-year term with a maximum of 2 full terms.