Holiday Schedule

CHRISTMAS 2018

The Recycling Center & Transfer Station will be closed on Monday, Dec. 24, 2018, and Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018, for the Christmas holiday. The facility will resume regular hours on Wednesday, Dec.26, 2018.

REFUSE COLLECTION - There will be no refuse collection on Monday, Dec. 24, 2018, and Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018. Refuse collection for the Monday route will be on Friday, Dec. 21, 2018, along with the regular Friday route. Refuse collection for the Tuesday route will be on Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018, along with the regular Wednesday route.

RECYCLING COLLECTION - There will be no curbside recycling pickup on Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018. Curbside recycling pickup will be delayed one day (Tuesday route picked up Wednesday, Dec. 26; Wednesday on Thursday, Dec. 27; Thursday on Friday, Dec. 28, and Friday on Saturday, Dec. 29).

COMPOST FACILITY – The Compost Facility at the Recycling Center & Transfer closed for the season on Dec. 15.

NEW YEAR’S DAY 2019

In observance of New Year’s Day, the Recycling Center & Transfer Station along with the Compost Facility will be closed on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. The facility will resume regular hours on Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019.

REFUSE COLLECTION - There will be no refuse or recycling collection on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. Refuse collection for Tuesday and Wednesday routes will take place on Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019.

RECYCLING COLLECTION - There will be no curbside recycling pickup on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. Curbside recycling pickup will be delayed one day (Tuesday route picked up Wednesday, Jan. 2; Wednesday on Thursday, Jan. 3; Thursday on Friday, Jan. 4; Friday on Saturday, Jan. 5).

COMPOST FACILITY – The Compost Facility at the Recycling Center & Transfer Season is currently closed for the season.


MORE INFORMATION

Contact the Muscatine Recycling Center and Transfer Station at (563) 263-9689